All content © Bob MuIIins

Aussie ISDE team changes

With less than three weeks until 2019 FIM International Six Days’ Enduro (ISDE) in Portugal, Motorcycling Australia (MA) can confirm an adjustment to the RecoveR8 Australian World & Junior Trophy Team and rider lineup. Four-time world champion Matthew Phillips (KTM Australia & MX Store) will come into the World Trophy team and replace Wil Ruprecht, with Fraser Higlett to join the World Junior Trophy Team.

Phillips will return to the team after last racing in the 2017 ISDE in France when our Aussies placed as runners up to the French on home soil. Returning to Australia in 2019 Phillips competed in both the E1 and E2 class in the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC). The four-time world champion will be keen to yet again compete on the world stage where he made a name for himself in the EnduroGP as he made a habit of winning championships. He will join the likes of Joshua Green, Daniel Sanders and Luke Styke who will look to defend the World Trophy in which they took out in 2018 in Chile.

“I am very excited to get the call up after a tough year with injury, with this being my 7th ISDE. It’s came at the just the right time to get a jump start on some training ready for a big off-season”, confirmed Phillips.

”I would like to think I have a lot to offer the team in experience and to be a great mentor to our younger riders. I am especially looking forward to being able to help out. My riding is on the improve every day and I hope to be a valuable team member on the scoreboard as well”, added Phillips.

Our riders will depart Australia in early November with the racing kicking off from 11th – 16th November, Australia will be looking to defend our 2018 amazing feats with World Trophy and Women’s Trophy teams hoping to go back to back in Portimao, Portugal.

To stay updated on the RecoveR8 Australian ISDE Team and their attack on the 2019 ISDE, keep a keen eye on, as well as MA’s Facebook and Instagram.

2019 RecoveR8 Australian World Trophy Team:
Joshua Green
Matthew Phillips
Daniel Sanders
Luke Styke

2019 RecoveR8 Australian Women’s World Trophy Team:
Jessica Gardiner
Tayla Jones
Mackenzie Tricker

2019 RecoveR8 Australian Junior World Trophy Team:
Michael Driscoll
Fraser Higlett
Lyndon Snodgrass

Team Manager:
Don Atkins